Register an Account Image - Join our Discord Server Image

Have any questions? Need help with something? Contact us on Discord or check out our Help Forums.

Announcement: We have updated our multiple accounts policy. Please read here and submit the required information if your household plays on more than one account.

Donations are always welcome and help us with the upkeep of the server. Click the "Donate Now" link above, or click here to donate. Thank you!


Help us stay #1 and vote for us Here and Come Join Us on Twitter

Server Downtime 16th January

Official Event Listings and Discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
Cozdragon
CC Admin
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:31 pm
Egypt

Server Downtime 16th January

#1

Post by Cozdragon » Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:44 am

This coming weekend we will be doing the final make-live on the new hardware infrastructure we've been working on. As exciting as this is for us, it does unfortunately mean a few hours of unavoidable downtime and we wanted to give you plenty of notice of this.

We will be taking down the live game environment and our web server next Saturday the 16th. This window will take down the live game environment, the website, the forums, Mantis, and a few other tertiary services related to these. It will not take down the test server, and so you can continue to play there if you wish. As usual, blue frogs are available for your experimenting.

We are arranging the downtime for a period of six hours, though we anticipate that it will take far less than this and will of course confirm on Discord as soon as we are finished. The timing for this window will be as follows:

PST (UTC-8): 03:00 to 09:00
CST (UTC-6): 05:00 to 11:00
EST (UTC-5): 06:00 to 12:00
GMT (UTC+0): 11:00 to 17:00
CET (UTC+1): 12:00 to 18:00

As with any planned downtime, please ensure your harvesters' hoppers are emptied prior to the downtime to avoid loss of resource.

Post Reply