Register an Account Image - Join our Discord Server Image

Have any questions? Need help with something? Contact us on Discord or check out our Help Forums.

Announcement: We have updated our multiple accounts policy. Please read here and submit the required information if your household plays on more than one account.

Donations are always welcome and help us with the upkeep of the server. Click the "Donate Now" link above, or click here to donate. Thank you!


Help us stay #1 and vote for us Here and Come Join Us on Twitter

Play button will no work

Post Reply
Ninja
Midshipman
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 10:07 am
Canada

Play button will no work

#1

Post by Ninja » Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:58 pm

Hi all,

So, i downloaded the launcher and patched to 100%. The play button is red and highlights or pops when i scroll over. As soon as i hit play nothing happens. I've tried all previous recommended strategies. I've uninstalled/reinstalled, allowed it through firewall, changed path of installation, hard booted and still nothing.

Any help?

Thanks

User avatar
desporo
Site Admin / Chief Coffee Taster
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 1:15 pm
Great Britain

Re: Play button will no work

#2

Post by desporo » Sun Jan 05, 2020 3:21 pm

Hey Ninja,
I am sure you've now been assisted on discord with this and are all sorted, if anyone else has these types of issues please contact the staff on our discord and we can get you all setup and able to play no problem at all.

merigold
Midshipman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:27 am
Canada

Re: Play button will no work

#3

Post by merigold » Sun Mar 22, 2020 4:52 am

I have the same problem but I don't do discord. What do I need to do?

merigold
Midshipman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:27 am
Canada

Re: Play button will no work

#4

Post by merigold » Sun Mar 22, 2020 5:08 am

merigold wrote:
Sun Mar 22, 2020 4:52 am
I have the same problem but I don't do discord. What do I need to do?
Nevermind, I figured it out.

Rhyis
Midshipman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:08 pm
United States of America

Re: Play button will no work

#5

Post by Rhyis » Sun Mar 22, 2020 10:03 pm

What was the fix to this? thank you!!

User avatar
Tyclo
Admiral
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 10:08 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV
United States of America

Re: Play button will no work

#6

Post by Tyclo » Sun Mar 22, 2020 10:12 pm

Rhyis wrote:
Sun Mar 22, 2020 10:03 pm
What was the fix to this? thank you!!
Please follow the directions here: https://swgsremu.com/support/faq/launch ... -launching
  • Close the Sentinels Republic Launcher.
  • Navigate to your Sentinels Republic installation folder. (How to find your installation folder)
  • Locate the “miles” folder.
  • Delete the “miles” folder.
  • Open the Sentinels Republic Launcher.
The Launcher should download the correct miles audio files. Select “Play” and the game should launch.

If the game does not launch, go back to the “miles” folder, make sure that the file sizes are larger than 1kb. If any of the files are ~1kb in size, delete them and close and open the Sentinels Republic Launcher.

If trouble persists:
  • Open the Sentinels Republic Launcher.
  • Select the “Game Config” button.
  • Select the “Verify Files” button.
  • Let the Launcher verify your files, once it is done select the “Play” button.

Rhyis
Midshipman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:08 pm
United States of America

Re: Play button will no work

#7

Post by Rhyis » Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:27 am

Thank you!!!

Post Reply